Belkins Help center
What is monthly recurring revenue MRR?
Most often, this metric is used to measure the expected revenues of subscription-based businesses.
Calculating MRR is easy: for example, if your business has 10 loyal customers, and each pays you $100 a month, then your monthly recurring revenue is $1000.
There are several reasons why measuring MRR is important. First of all, it helps you see how your sales team is doing as a whole.
Additionally, it helps track the individual performance of every sales rep and make more accurate sales forecasts.